West Hills School Community Council

West Hills Middle School has an active School Community Council which consists of parents, school staff and the principal. School employees and parent members are elected by secret ballot. Parents must have a student at WHMS in order to serve on the SCC.

Four SCC meetings are held each year, usually on Wednesdays or Thursdays at 6:00 PM. The SCC participates in the development of our school improvement plan, the professional staff development plan, and approves the land trust budget each year. In addition, the SCC provides input for the school’s child access routing plan which includes safe walking routes to school from each neighborhood within school boundaries. The SCC also partners with school administration in creating a safe and constructive internet environment for students.

The SCC is responsible for coordinating the annual fundraising activities of WHMS. The SCC provides a forum for community discussion of school related concerns and encourages citizens to express their views about educational issues. SCC information is available on this website. Upcoming meetings will be announced on our marquee and on our community bulletin board. We encourage any interested persons to join us. We value your input. Together we can make a stronger school.

Next Meeting

Date: January 11, 2016
Time: 4:30 PM
Place: Library Media Center, West Hills Middle School
Agenda 2017_05_10

Proposed Meeting Dates

January 11, 2017
March 22, 2017
May 10, 2017

All meetings will be held at 4:30 p.m. in the Library Media Center at West Hills Middle School.

Rules of Order and Procedure

2016 – 17 School Community Council Members

Member Name Type e-Mail Address Phone Number
Jenni Shelton Chair/Parent  innej11@gmail.com
David Pack Vice Chair/Parent  david@octappella.com
Stacy Evans Principal  stacy.evans@jordandistrict.org  801-412-2300
Chaarie Jaramillo Parent  chaarjaramillo@gmail.com
Anne Hickenlooper Parent  jajkb96@gmail.com  801-282-8158
Tracey Lyu Parent  traceylyu@gmail.com
Tammy Sarzalejo Parent  tcsarzalejo@hotmail.com
Aubrey Savas Parent  spbyaubrey@gmail.com
Julie Weir Parent  jjweir91@msn.com
Janet Sanders Licensed School Employee  janet.sanders@jordandistrict.org  801-412-2300
Ellen Stemle Licensed School Employee  ellen.stemle@jordandistrict.org  801-412-2300
Chandra Walker Licensed School Employee  chandra.walker@jordandistrict.org  801-412-2300
Caleb Olson Licensed School Employee  caleb.olson@jordandistrict.org 801-412-2300
Rochelle Waite Licensed School Employee  rochelle.waite@jordandistrict.org 801-412-2300

 

Meeting Dates/Minutes

2016 – 17 School Year

2015 – 16 School Year

2014 – 15 School Year

2013 – 14 School Year

2012 – 13 School Year

 

School Land Trust Plans & Reports

School Land Trust Plan Final Report 2015-16

School Land Trust Program Funding by Year